Bahamas

My first time leaving the United States I took a cruise to the Bahamas last May. I travelled on the ship Carnival Pride. I wasn’t expecting all the food on the ship, I think I gained about 10 pounds lol. There is no way you can be hungry while on a cruise. The day we boarded the ship I fell in love with the burgers at Guys Burgers and the AMAZING frozen drinks!

The first port we stopped at was Port Canaveral in Florida. We didn’t stay there long. My family and I took a kayaking trip to see Manatees and Dolphins. We didn’t see any Manatees but there were many Dolphins. IMG_5575.PNG

The next days at sea were the days where we could enjoy all the cool features of the ship. They had the coolest theater to put on shows. The sunsets at night were so beautiful, here see for yourself!

The next port was in Nassau, Bahamas. This was my favorite day of the whole trip! We got to go to Atlantis and swim with dolphins. After that, we headed into town to go shopping and to visit the beaches. the buildings looked so amazing with the tropical colors. For dinner we went to Senior frogs. The atmosphere of the restaurant and all the people was incredible.

Every night we ate in the dining room and I always got the “Mickey Mouse” for dessert. It is a chocolate lava cake with two little bowls of ice cream. It was the BEST! The one morning we woke up and the crew has put little towel animals everywhere! it was so cool to see all the animals placed around the ship.

I would love to go on another cruise and I recommend it to anyone! Let me know where you have traveled in the comments!

Thoughtsinblog

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ashutosh Gursale says:

    Haha those towel stuff animals look cute and the “Mickey Mouse” sure made my mouth water. Guess you did have a great vacation!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Litania Zhou says:

    Ohh it’s so pretty! I hope I can go there one day ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

